Monday, April 7, 2008

PPMS Results - April 5

Lynn Geisler captured his 67th career late model victory – and his first since last June - by winning the 25-lap shootout Saturday night at Pennsylvania Motor Speedway. Geisler led the final 12 laps of the races and was followed by Brandon Burgoon, Jimmy Stephans, Dave Wade and Gregg Satterlee. The Miley boys, Jared and Ben won the two heat races.

In the crate late models race, Russ Kolesar took the lead four laps in from Josh Holtgraver and Daniel Angelicchio and won for the fifth time in his career. Angelicchio finished second and was followed by Bryant Hank, Holtgraver and Mark Moats Jr. Russ Kolesar and Mike Pegher, Jr. each one a qualifying race

Wayne Tessean, the defending E-Modified champion, won that division’s first race of the season. Tessean, of Austintown, Ohio, traded the lead with Kevin Miller over the first few laps, but took the lead and drove away on lap 5. Miller finished second, Bruck Takach finished third, Churck Kennedy came in fourth and Tom Martineck finished fifth.

Pure stocks results
1. Bill Robertson
2. Jake Simmons
3. Mitch Wattelet
4. Nick Kocuba
5. Robert Betz

Amateur stocks results
1. Tony White
2. Curt Bish
3. Darrel Ferguson
4. Brian Huchko
5. Don Duseheid

Young guns results
1. Michael Reft
2. Alec Broniszewski
3. Justin Pons
4. Todd Janus
5. Tyler Fox

Rain Friday night delayed the first race at Motordrome, so the opener has been rescheduled for April 11 at 7:30 p.m.

No comments: